The return to FWP

My first real experience in an architect’s office came in 2007 at Frank Whittle Partnership in Preston. And this summer, 6 years later, I went back. In the 6 years it’s fair to say there has been a bit of change… In that time, I’ve moved from GCSEs to now having 2 years of architectural education at University under my belt, so I was feeling very enthusiastic to put that experience into practice.

And it’s fair to say I wasn’t disappointed. I went straight into working on a project development on Sketch Up, a piece of software first introduced to me at FWP all that time ago. The work I did was directly contributing to a few images needed for a client meeting, albeit an early part of the process. Although I was only there for a few days, I felt that I was contributing to something bigger with a practice that seemingly goes from strength to strength. You can find their projects here: FWP Homepage

Leave a Reply

